GreatCollections Coin Auctions and Rare Coins
Home  > Reviews about GreatCollections Coin Auctions
Don't take our word for it - read reviews from real clients of GreatCollections
Our clients depend on us to provide reliable and exceptional customer service. We do our best to meet and exceed their high standards. Here is what our clients say about GreatCollections. Already a client and want to leave a testimonial? E-mail it to us at [email protected].

Reviews and Testimonials (122 Reviews)
I wanted to thank you all for such a stunning coin...
Ian, just wanted to take a minute of your time to truly thank you and the tremendous staff that makes your company the leading Numismatic standard in the industry!! I am fully amazed by the high quality coinage that is offered weekly. It affords all of us collectors, no matter the budget an opportunity to fuel a passion. Every conceivable denomination in US and World coins are offered weekly. Your website design, the technology you apply to the photographs of each an every coin....and the increase in extremely rare coins is breathtaking... I recently purchased a 1910-S Gold Eagle and I wanted to thank you all for such a stunning coin...Your extended payment plan allowed for that purchase....I cannot be happier with the new purchase...and proud to be a member of the "GC" community. Your loyal customer and friend..Take Care...Jerry C. from Rhode Island
Jerry C  (August 18, 2019)
Rhode Island
...experienced the highest level of service and satisfaction in both buying and selling coins in you
Ian and Raeleen: Although I have only been a minor player in the numismatics world, I have continued to marvel at the success of GreatCollections. I started using you in 2012 and have always experienced the highest level of service and satisfaction in both buying and selling coins in your auctions. I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful and interesting publication from GreatCollections that you just sent out. Very well done! So whomever prepared the publication did a great job, of course with your input. I have been amazed at the success of your business and your meteoric rise in the numismatic world. Keep up the great work! Ken
Ken   (August 13, 2019)
Denver, Colorado
I am grateful for your company...
As always it is refreshing for you to get back to people with questions. It seems customer service and integrity is a thing of the past. I am grateful for your company. Chris
Chris P  (July 14, 2019)
Maryland
I was very happy to see the 96-O Morgan that I consigned with you do so well...
Hi Ian, I was very happy to see the 96-O Morgan that I consigned with you do so well. MUCH more than I was expecting. I am sending you another Morgan out today that was from the same collection. It's a 95-O ANACS AU-55. As always, I was very happy with the way this turned out. Thanks again, Terry
Terry L  (June 16, 2019)
Online Feedback
I must say I couldn’t be happier with your service...
Thank you Ian. I must say I couldn’t be happier with your service. I’ve bought coins for years and now I’ve finally found a way to convert them without losing money through high commissions and fees. This is a great service. I’ll package up the coins along with some others and send them out in a couple weeks. Very best, Steve
Steve K  (May 30, 2019)
Consignor Feedback
I was very pleased with the results, the prompt courteous service...
Hello Ian: I received my settlement check in today’s mail, from the lot I recently consigned to your firm. Thank you very much! I was very pleased with the results, the prompt courteous service, and the settlement check - ahead of the 30 day period to settle. I have another small lot, all CAC approved, to get ready, and send to you, for consignment, and sale. A very satisfying experience! Thanks again; Joe J.
Joe J  (May 28, 2019)
Online Feedback
I am very happy how you handled my mother’s collection of coins...
Thank you Great Collections. I am very happy how you handled my mother’s collection of coins. Great job on the sale, pleasantly surprised at what they sold for. Steve Weinberg GreatCollections was privileged to handle the Ruth Weinberg Estate in 2018.
Steve Weinberg  (May 25, 2019)
California
I just saw the pictures of my coins coming up for auction and I am VERY IMPRESSED!!!
I just saw the pictures of my coins coming up for auction and I am VERY IMPRESSED!!! WOW, I am going to send you folks more of my inventory!! Thanks for doing such a GREAT JOB!! -Tim
Tim B  (May 25, 2019)
Current Consignor, Online Feedback
Quality of service is outstanding...
Ian, I couldn't be any more pleased with any auction service. Quality of service is outstanding. You obviously care, and it shows. Will have many more lots to submit. RS
R S  (April 27, 2019)
Consignor Feedback
Very professional...
I've only been here a couple of months, but, so far I am enjoying the site. Very professional and kinda classy. I feel like I should put on a nicer shirt before I log on.
Frederick   (April 27, 2019)
Illinois
I was happy to see that it realized nearly double the amount of recent sales in auctions, GC and oth
I recently consigned 3 coins to GC and had them checked for CAC. One did make it and I was happy to see that it realized nearly double the amount of recent sales in auctions, GC and others. The other coins did not CAC but again I was pleased with the result and realized more than expected. Thanks for providing a low cost and efficient platform for selling and buying with a substantial base of bidders. Also, I received the settlement in a matter of weeks, not months as with other auction houses.
Kent J.  (April 24, 2019)
Online Feedback
The thank you is for a large sum check I received...
Ian, I meant to email you and say thank you the day I received my check for an auction I had sold some coins in, but the holidays came upon me and I got preoccupied. The thank you is for a large sum check I received exactly 1 week after the auction which ended December 16th. WOW! It arrived on Monday December 24th, just in time for Christmas. You did not, nor were obligated in any way to send that check out that quickly, even though I did have some other coins that were to sell on the 23rd of December. This was very generous of you and is again a reflection of the great group of individuals I have been dealing with at GC ever since the company began. Thanks again and have a great and prosperous New Year!! Dennis
Dennis H  (January 05, 2019)
Online Feedback
Your coins, photographs and customer service are an A+...
Hi Ian, Happy new years. I would like to thank you for getting my last shipment out in time for Christmas. I had a coin in there for Christmas gift and it was great. Once again your company has shown why you are the best company out there. Your coins, photographs and customer service are an A+. What ever your business model needs to do is fine with me. Keep up the good work. Will see you soon someday at the Long Beach show.
Joe   (December 31, 2018)
Northern California
My every endeavor with GreatCollections has been nothing short of outstanding...
Ian, I would like to thank you and your staff for doing such an awesome job to help the Coin Collecting hobby. I have been buying coins since way back when. It was awesome to see you establish Great Collections and make it such a huge success. I believe Raeleen has been with you since inception and she is awesome also (Have met you both at a coin show twice). The fact that you have kept your buyers commission at 10%, you have kept your shipping to $5, you have kept your seller commissions low is what has made and kept Great Collections great. This in turn has made coin collecting easier and affordable. The accuracy of GreatCollections is simply amazing - having made hundreds of purchases, I have never had one incorrect shipment or purchase, never had a late shipment, never had anything but seamless transactions, this my friend is a remarkable sustained track record. I know you get some people that complain for whatever reason, however, my every endeavor with GreatCollections has been nothing short of outstanding. Please pass along to your staff how much all of your efforts mean to a great deal of collectors out there as I always hear nothing but good things from my peers. Thank you again and keep up the great work!!! Rob
Rob   (December 03, 2018)
Littleton, Colorado
I have also been happy with the final bids...
Hi Raeleen and Ian, I was surprised to see such an early payout, of my most recent auction consignments, I have placed with you. I have also been happy with the final bids, my coins are selling for in your auctions. I am assembling another group of certified coins to send your way soon. Thanks again!
B W  (December 03, 2018)
Washington
My brother, from whom we inherited the coins, would have been proud of what we sold them for...
Hi Ian, I want to thank you for personally helping me through this process! You were always prompt to answer my questions and gave me an honest estimates of what the coins were worth. We did really well based on your listing recommendations. My brother, from whom we inherited the coins, would have been proud of what we sold them for. I will now be looking at all my change! Thank you again!!
J C  (October 03, 2018)
Northern California
Thank you for all your hard work and advertising...
Thank you for all your hard work and advertising you did on selling my 1922 toned Peace Dollar. I'm glad to have met you and talked about the coin and cross grading to PCGS and CAC approved. It was all very exciting for me to see it sell and start looking for the next great find. Again, thank you very much to you and your staff.
Ray G  (July 02, 2018)
Consignor Feedback
Let me say you have the best coin website I have ever seen...
Let me say you have the best coin website I have ever seen. A collectors as well as a sellers PARADISE, I would love to see you start something in the art business. The collusion that goes on in that business is beyond REASON, I would love to help you as I have always said Your platform is incredible but underutilized. BEST OF LUCK
David   (June 17, 2018)
Online Feedback
Your past service and quick pay was exemplary...
Aloha, Just wanted to say you did a super job selling my Hawaiian coins. Yesterday I sent you a small box of graded gold coins (U.S. pre 1933) for consignment. Your past service and quick pay was exemplary. Much Mahalos, (Thanks). David
David   (June 03, 2018)
Hawaii
It is a real pleasure doing business with you...
Thank you very much!! I love the 1797 $1. Also, thank you very much for the very quick payment, consignor check. Just wanted you to know it is a real pleasure doing business with you. Sincerely Bill
Bill   (May 22, 2018)
Traverse City, Michigan
Showing results 1 to 20 of 122.Page 1 of 71234567Next page: 2Goto last page: 7