GreatCollections Coin Auctions and Rare Coins
Home  > Reviews about GreatCollections Coin Auctions
Don't take our word for it - read reviews from real clients of GreatCollections
Our clients depend on us to provide reliable and exceptional customer service. We do our best to meet and exceed their high standards. Here is what our clients say about GreatCollections. Already a client and want to leave a testimonial? E-mail it to us at info@greatcollections.com.

Reviews and Testimonials (89 Reviews)
GREAT pictures. Web site is easy to navigate and well organized...
I decided to get back into coin collecting after a 30 year hiatus. I thought, where will I get coins? Local stores are almost non-existent now and have limited selection. No longer a poor teen I wanted to buy better quality coins but couldn’t imagine purchasing over the internet without “seeing and touching the coin”. Everyone said to go to your competitor but wow, a 17.5% buyers fee and poorly lit pictures that made judging my beloved Lincoln cents tough. Not a fan either of hidden reserves and no bidding history during an auction. Then I found your site. GREAT pictures. Web site is easy to navigate and well organized. My coins ship promptly. If I have a question on a coin it is answered within 24 hours. Actually, you get pretty good reviews on the internet so you don’t need mine but here it is to use as you see fit.
Chris   (March 17, 2017)
Austin, Texas
The Gold Buffalo has already exceeded my expectations...
By the way, the Gold Buffalo has already exceeded my expectations. The bids are really high right now, and we are still 4 days off.-- It is an absolutely FLAWLESS EXAMPLE- the best one I have seen! Thanks again for the privilege of allowing me to sell some of my best coins through your GREAT Auction services!!
D H  (March 17, 2017)
Online Feedback
The easiest and best coin auction site we have found...
We have tried many other auction sites, somehow missing Great Collections. Just want to let you know, Great Collections is by far the easiest and best coin auction site we have found. We look forward to doing much more business with you!
B R  (March 13, 2017)
Michigan, United States
I appreciate your GREAT company...
HELLO IAN AND RAELEEN, It has now been 5 years since the happy day I discovered your website, and I wanted to take time to let you know how much I appreciate your GREAT company. When I retired, and after a hiatus of some 20 years, I decided to get back into coin collecting, with the goal of assembling complete certified sets of modern U.S. coins. Local coin shops did not have what I wanted at reasonable prices. So I looked around at other online dealer and auction sites, but found them unsuitable for my needs. But when I found GREATCOLLECTIONS.COM my search was over. You feature exactly what I need: certified coins in the grades I want, and a user-friendly format with outstanding graphics. The coin photos are spot-on: what you see is what you get, at realistic, market-appropriate prices, with reasonable buy/sell fees. Did I mention fantastic customer service, with friendly , prompt replies to questions, and speedy delivery of coins won? My Ike and uncirculated Silver Eagle sets have been completed, and I need only a few coins to finish my Franklin and JFK sets, so I am currently concentrating on the Morgan and Peace dollar sets, and am looking forward to many more years of Great collecting. Hope to see you at the Central States show.
M H  (March 11, 2017)
GreatCollections has Great Service...
Hello Ian, It’s been awhile since I have purchased anything, but you had a coin I wanted and won the lot on Sun, 03/05 and it’s been shipped and is on the way the day after. This is a "thumbs up" e-mail. GreatCollections has Great Service. I consider us friendly associates and do appreciate your quick service.
L D  (March 06, 2017)
California (Client Since 2011)
I love your service, auctions....absolutely perfect.
Thanks for letter. Actually, I love your service, auctions....absolutely perfect. I scan your site weekly for great coins. I like high quality material. One thing I really like is how you bundle purchases, that is a so helpful in shipping costs, also your comm. rates are excellent. All the Very Best John
John   (February 20, 2017)
Online Feedback
Again the auction exceeded my projections...
Thanks to All: Again the auction exceeded my projections based on the recent pull back on the Grey Sheet. Job well done. Frank
Frank   (February 20, 2017)
Tennessee
My experience with selling my coin was excellent in every way...
Dear Ian and Raeleen, My experience with selling my coin was excellent in every way. I was very pleased with the results and the ease in dealing with GreatCollections. I hope I will have more coins to consign in the future and have shared my positive experience with others. Thank you again for doing a great job in the auction of my coin I am very appreciative. Richard
Richard S  (January 18, 2017)
Florida
The set simply would not be where it is without GreatCollections...
I've been meaning to tell you what an important part of my collecting experience GreatCollections has become, both on the purchase and consignment side. I can credit GreatCollections as part of the reason that my buffalo set was nominated as one of PCGS's best digital albums. The set simply would not be where it is without GreatCollections. Aside from great coins for auction and great results as a cosigner, customer service and personal attention is second to none.
Ad4400   (July 01, 2016)
PCGS Registry Set Member
After losing money selling on eBay
Hi Ian, After losing money selling on E-Bay, about two years ago I switched over to GreatCollections. At eBay I had to pay about 20% of the selling price which often left me in the RED! With the 4-coins I just sent GreatCollections (over 40 now) I have made money on most of them while any loses were small. Your company makes it easy to do business with . I am happy with how you run your sales and will continue to submit coins to you.. Regards, KH
K H  (July 01, 2016)
Online Feedback
You have by far the best coin site on the Internet
Ian and Raeleen- You have by far the best coin site on the Internet - I have been on extensive travel and haven't had the time to devote to my coin affliction- I will jump back in as soon as my life settles down - thanks!
A S  (May 05, 2016)
Online Feedback
Have not found superior serve like yours in many years...
Been looking for an auction house to sell my coins, decided on you for your customer service. There just is not good customer service in many companies these days but you ranked the best in my opinion, have been in sales 40+ years and have not found superior serve like yours in many years. Kudos to the young lady i spoke with and sent me information. Sent out coins today for your next auction. Thank you.
Greg   (April 28, 2016)
Online Feedback
A thank you and well done again.
Won lot 348514 on Sunday April 3 and was in my mailbox on Wednesday April 6. Simply amazing how GC works it's shipping magic.
L R  (April 07, 2016)
Online Feedback
I wish I had discovered you earlier...
Dear Ian & Raeleen, I have been a GC client since December 2015. I wish I had discovered you earlier. Your customer service and integrity are simply impeccable. The bar is now very high, as you have set the auction industry standard. I continue to bid with confidence. Thank you. Ken
Ken   (March 14, 2016)
Utah
I was very pleased with the results of my consignment...
Dear Ian & Raeleen, I was very pleased with the results of my consignment. Moreover, I was even more pleased with the entire sale process. Everything was handled professionally, communication throughout was timely and the overall experience was a pleasant surprise. Thanks again and I will certainly look to participate in future auctions. Best, PB
P B  (February 09, 2016)
Stratford, Connecticut
Latest Settlement Check Received-THANK YOU!
Received the latest settlement check for auctions in January. THANK YOU again to you, Raeleen and the Great Collections staff for your wonderful and prompt attention to my auction lots. Have a great New Year of the Monkey. Will visit with you again! Sincerely, BM
B M  (February 07, 2016)
Online Feedback
It's been a great experience...
Ian, Just recd the proceeds for my first consignment and auction with GC. It's been a great experience and I want to thank you for being at the helm of GC. Going forward, I plan to consign additional items and will likely be a bidder as well.
H C  (November 02, 2015)
Recent Consignor
I am very pleased with the prices realized on my coins...
I am very pleased with the prices realized on my coins, and impressed at how accurately you estimated them! I was quite nervous going in (this was my first time auctioning coins), but quite delighted at the outcome.
E H  (October 27, 2015)
Online Feedback
The coin looked every bit as attractive holding it in my hand...
I was very pleased with the 1873 large over small 3 shield nickel that I recently purchased from Great Collections. The coin looked every bit as attractive holding it in my hand as it did in the picture on the web site. I had been looking for one of those for a long time and the GreatCollections web site was the first place I was able to find one. I was also very pleased with the service provided and Ian was very helpful in answering all of my questions when I called before the auction. I plan to purchase from GreatCollections in the future.
Barry   (October 19, 2015)
Online Feedback
Your concept of the Internet will be the way of the future for all auction companies...
Thank you. I greatly appreciate working with you and Great Collections. At present I am out of the coin market but only temporarily. I am sure that at some point I will be back. Your concept of the Internet will be the way of the future for all Auction Companies. I really enjoyed reviewing the weekly auction as Yogi said “it ain’t over till it’s over” I will be back. Thanks again and the best to you and your auctions.
Stuart   (October 19, 2015)
New Jersey
Showing results 1 to 20 of 89.Page 1 of 512345Next page: 2Goto last page: 5